Triangle Media Ryder Cup 2013 Results

The second annual Triangle Media Ryder Cup is in the books, and Team Internet has won a famous victory against last year’s champs. Team Traditional gave a game effort, but the youngsters were absolutely ravenous on the way to claiming an emphatic 11.5-6.5 win. Here’s how it went down in each session:

Session One: Fourball

1. Jamie O’Grady and Keith Taylor Internet, def. James Alverson and Andrew Carter, Traditiona, 4&2
Shane Ryan and Andrew Westney, Internet, def. Mark Thomas and Chantal McCabe, Traditional, 2&1
Ben Swain and Matt Purdy, Internet, def. Hayes Permar and Luke DeCock, Traditional, 3&1
Jack Daly and Mark Armstrong, Traditional, def. Randy Brownlow and Lauren Brownlow, Internet, 1-up
Jon Pence and Brian Barbour, Internet, vs. Stephen Schramm and Mike Maniscalco, Traditional, Halved

Score after session: Team Internet 3.5, Team Traditional 1.5

Session Two: Foursomes

1. Keith Taylor and Andrew Westney, Internet, def. Mark Thomas and Mike Maniscalco, Traditional, 1-up
Randy Brownlow and Jamie O’Grady, Internet, vs. Jack Daly and Luke DeCock, Traditional, Halved
Ben Swain and Shane Ryan, Internet, def. Hayes Permar and Mark Armstrong, Traditional, 3&2
Matt Purdy and Jon Pence, Internet, def. James Alverson and Stephen Schramm, Traditional, 2-up
Andrew Carter and Chantal McCabe, Traditional, def. Brian Barbour and Lauren Brownlow, Internet, 4&3

Score after session: Team Internet 7, Team Traditional 3

Session 3: Singles

1. Luke DeCock, Traditional, def. Keith Taylor, Internet, 2&1
Jamie O’Grady, Internet, def. Andrew Carter, 2&1
Mark Thomas, Traditional, def. Shane Ryan, 3&1
Jack Daly, Traditional, def. Andrew Westney, 1-up
Matt Purdy, Internet, vs. Stephen Schramm, Traditional, Halved
Ben Swain, Internet, def. Mark Armstrong, Traditional, 2&1
Randy Brownlow, Internet, def. Chantal McCabe, Traditional, 4&3
Jon Pence, Internet, def. Chip Patterson, Traditional, 2&1

Score after session: Team Internet 11.5, Team Traditional 6.5

Point Leaders


Ben Swain – 3 (Note: Sundered Wedge MVP award winner)
Matt Purdy – 2.5
Jon Pence – 2.5
Jamie O’Grady – 2.5
Keith Taylor – 2
Andrew Westney – 2
Shane Ryan – 2
Randy Brownlow – 1.5


Jack Daly – 2.5 (Note: Has never lost a Ryder Cup match, 5-0-1 all time)
Stephen Schramm – 1.5
Luke DeCock – 1.5

The Sundered Wedge Award (MVP): Ben Swain, Internet

Good Job, Great Effort Award: Mike Maniscalco, Traditional

For last year’s results, click here.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Triangle Media Ryder Cup 2013 Results

Register |

  1. Adele says:

    I think this is one of the most vital info for me. And i am
    glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D.

    Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *